# Barnets Salon — hair salon in Mission, San Francisco

**Last verified Oct 22, 2026, 10:09 AM PT (2026-10-22T17:09:35Z)** — newest successful check of any source; every fetch is in the crawl log below.

> Barnets Salon is a hair salon at 3235 16th Street, San Francisco, CA 94103 (Mission). Listed from state licence data, the SF business registry, OpenStreetMap, the business’s own website; not profiled in depth. 14 published prices.

- Canonical: https://agentsalonsf.com/salons/barnets-salon-mission (HTML) · https://agentsalonsf.com/salons/barnets-salon-mission.md (this file) · https://agentsalonsf.com/api/v1/salons/barnets-salon-mission (JSON) · ref `san-francisco/hair-salon/barnets-salon-mission`
- Depth: LISTED — Listed: imported from OpenStreetMap, CA licence data, the SF business registry and the business’s own website; not profiled in depth. · Last verified: 2026-10-22 · Independent; not affiliated with any salon listed; booking happens on the salon's own system.

**Barnets Salon · Mission · 3235 16th Street, San Francisco, CA 94103**

- **Depth:** LISTED — Listed: imported from OpenStreetMap, CA licence data, the SF business registry and the business’s own website; not profiled in depth.
- **Book:** UNKNOWN — no booking method published [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]
- **Phone:** UNKNOWN (not published) [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]
- **Website:** [barnetssalon.com](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/barnets-salon-mission&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.barnetssalon.com%2F) (opened by our link checker) [VERIFIED 2026-10-22]
- **License:** Licensed by the CA Board of Barbering & Cosmetology · License #239957 · Current · valid until Apr 30, 2028 · state data as of Oct 1, 2026 (verify: https://search.dca.ca.gov/) [VERIFIED 2026-10-01]
- **Registry:** Registered business location (active) with the San Francisco Treasurer & Tax Collector (DataSF Registered Business Locations, data as of Oct 22, 2026); location start date Dec 1, 2005 — [record](https://data.sf.gov/d/g8m3-pdis) [VERIFIED 2026-10-22]
- **Published prices:** Hair cut $105 · Fringe trim / Neck clean up $25 · Long hair cut $120 · Kids cut (Andrea) $35–$70 · Color Regrowth $115–$125 · +9 more (from barnetssalon.com price page; none comparable apples-to-apples) [VERIFIED 2026-10-22]
- **Hours:** UNKNOWN — opening hours not published by the business [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]
- **Appointment availability:** UNKNOWN — no opening hours or appointment slots published [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]
- **Open today?:** UNKNOWN — Licensed as of 2026-10-01; we have not confirmed the business is open today. [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]

_Each fact carries its status and the date we checked it; no booking method is published. How we verified each fact is listed below._

## Crawl log
Every source we fetched or checked for this salon, newest first. Last verified: Oct 22, 2026, 10:09 AM PT.

| Source | What it is | Checked | Result | Facts from it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| dca.ca.gov (ca-dca-bbc:239957) | CA Board of Barbering & Cosmetology licence data | Oct 22, 2026, 10:09 AM PT (data as of Oct 1, 2026) | read | licence #239957 (current) |
| data.sf.gov (datasf:0393636-01-001-0393636) | DataSF registry record | Oct 22, 2026, 9:40 AM PT (data as of Oct 22, 2026) | read | registered business location #0393636-01-001-0393636 (active) |
| [barnetssalon.com](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/barnets-salon-mission&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.barnetssalon.com%2F) | Price page (salon website) | Oct 22, 2026, 6:39 AM PT | HTTP 200 | website (link check); 14 menu items, 14 with prices, 13 with durations |
| openstreetmap.org/node/1901061309 (node/1901061309) | OpenStreetMap | Oct 22, 2026, 6:38 AM PT | read | name; address; subtypes; website |

### What an agent can rely on (listed salon)
- Identity, address and licence or registry status as of the state or city data date shown.
- Prices exactly as the business publishes them (often starting prices), with the page and date.
- Published opening hours and the booking link location, each with source and date.

### What an agent cannot rely on
- Appointment availability: we only have published opening hours, never open slots.
- What a service includes, unless the service name says so (most are not comparable apples-to-apples).
- Stylists, cancellation or deposit policies, accessibility: not researched (UNKNOWN).
- That the business is open today: operating status is UNKNOWN unless stated.

## Offerings
Prices and services as published by the business. Most are starting prices. Type, length and inclusions are INFERRED from the service name only where the name states them; "Comparable" is Yes only when type, inclusions and price are all published.

| Service (salon's name) | Type | Includes | Price | Duration | Comparable | Price status | Book |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hair cut | cut, length not stated [INFERRED] | Inclusions not published. | $105 | 75 min | No — whether a wash is included not published | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Fringe trim / Neck clean up | other, length not stated [INFERRED] | Inclusions not published. | $25 | 15 min | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Long hair cut | cut, long hair [INFERRED] | Inclusions not published. | $120 | 90 min | No — whether a wash is included not published | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Kids cut (Andrea) | cut, length not stated [INFERRED] | Inclusions not published. | $35–$70 | 30–60 min | No — whether a wash is included not published | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Color Regrowth | color | Inclusions not published. | $115–$125 | 90 min | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Color Regrowth w/ Comb Thru | color | Inclusions not published. | $135–$150 | 105 min | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Demi Permanent gloss | color | Inclusions not published. | $130 | 90 min | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Partial Highlights | color | Inclusions not published. | $175–$200 | 105–120 min | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Full head highlights or balayage | color | Inclusions not published. | $220–$260 | 120–150 min | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Color With Partial highlight | color | Inclusions not published. | $210–$240 | 120–150 min | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Color with full highlight | color | Inclusions not published. | $230–$270 | 180 min | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Bleach type lightener w/ toner (regrowth) | color | Inclusions not published. | $190–$220 | 120–150 min | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Blow dry / flat iron | styling | Inclusions not published. | from $55 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |
| Keratin smoothing treatment | treatment | Inclusions not published. | $250–$320 | 90–150 min | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | — |

## How we verified this
- State establishment license #239957 is current with the California Board of Barbering & Cosmetology, valid until Apr 30, 2028 (state data as of Oct 1, 2026) — [verify](https://search.dca.ca.gov/).
- Business is registered and active with the San Francisco Treasurer & Tax Collector (Registered Business Locations, DataSF, data as of Oct 22, 2026); location start date Dec 1, 2005 — [record](https://data.sf.gov/d/g8m3-pdis).
- Address and map location from OpenStreetMap (Oct 22, 2026, 6:38 AM PT).
- Website reachable on Oct 22, 2026, 6:39 AM PT (HTTP 200).
- Prices copied from [barnetssalon.com](https://www.barnetssalon.com/) on Oct 22, 2026, 6:39 AM PT.

### What we have not verified
- We have not checked live appointment availability.
- We have not called the business.
- Opening hours are not published, so we cannot say when it is open.
- Prices are as published on the date shown and can change.

## Facts
- Address: 3235 16th Street, San Francisco, CA 94103 (Mission) [REPORTED 2026-10-22]
- Phone: Unknown (not published) [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]
- Website: https://www.barnetssalon.com/ [REPORTED 2026-10-22]
- Status: unknown [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22] — Licensed as of 2026-10-01; we have not confirmed the business is open today.
- Close to: Castro / Upper Market (118 m) [INFERRED 2026-10-22]

## Hours [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]
- Unknown: opening hours not published by the business.
- Note: Opening hours not published by the business.

## Policies and attributes
- Cancellation, deposit, walk-ins, accessibility and languages: UNKNOWN (not researched for this listing).

## Booking
- No booking method published
- No booking method is published. Check the business’s website or visit in person.
- Appointment availability: UNKNOWN — no availability information captured for this salon (availability_basis: none). Check times on the booking page.

## Sources
- openstreetmap node/1901061309: https://www.openstreetmap.org/node/1901061309, fetched 2026-10-22T13:38:59Z
- state license ca-dca-bbc:239957: https://www.dca.ca.gov/consumers/public_info/index.shtml, fetched 2026-10-22T17:09:35Z
- business registry datasf:0393636-01-001-0393636: https://data.sf.gov/resource/g8m3-pdis.json?uniqueid=0393636-01-001-0393636, fetched 2026-10-22T16:40:40Z
- salon website: https://www.barnetssalon.com/, fetched 2026-10-22T13:39:47Z

## Related
- All salons in Mission: https://agentsalonsf.com/in/mission
- All San Francisco salons: https://agentsalonsf.com/salons · A–Z: https://agentsalonsf.com/a-z

## Data quality legend
- VERIFIED: supported by a named source and a check date.
- REPORTED: stated by a source, not independently confirmed.
- INFERRED: our interpretation, with reasons.
- UNKNOWN: we looked and could not establish it.
- STALE: previously observed, too old to rely on.

Generated 2026-10-24T01:50Z from data verified 2026-10-22. Machine access: https://agentsalonsf.com/api/v1 (REST, OpenAPI at https://agentsalonsf.com/api/v1/openapi.json) and https://agentsalonsf.com/mcp (MCP, streamable HTTP). Listing data: © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL-1.0, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright); DataSF Registered Business Locations (ODC-PDDL); California DCA licensee data. Dataset b-merchants@2026-10-23T11:05:07Z#4f15ef234749.
