# Arty — hair salon in Japantown, San Francisco

**Last verified Oct 22, 2026, 10:09 AM PT (2026-10-22T17:09:35Z)** — newest successful check of any source; every fetch is in the crawl log below.

> Arty is a hair salon at 1680 Post St, 2F, San Francisco, CA 94115 (Japantown). Listed from state licence data, the SF business registry, OpenStreetMap, the business’s own website; not profiled in depth. 24 published prices.

- Canonical: https://agentsalonsf.com/salons/arty-japantown (HTML) · https://agentsalonsf.com/salons/arty-japantown.md (this file) · https://agentsalonsf.com/api/v1/salons/arty-japantown (JSON) · ref `san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown`
- Depth: LISTED — Listed: imported from OpenStreetMap, CA licence data, the SF business registry, the business’s own website and a manual check; not profiled in depth. · Last verified: 2026-10-22 · Independent; not affiliated with any salon listed; booking happens on the salon's own system.

**Arty · Japantown · 1680 Post St, 2F, San Francisco, CA 94115**

- **Depth:** LISTED — Listed: imported from OpenStreetMap, CA licence data, the SF business registry, the business’s own website and a manual check; not profiled in depth.
- **Book:** [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) → artyhair.com (booking link opened by our link checker, HTTP 200) [VERIFIED 2026-10-22]
- **Phone:** UNKNOWN (not published) [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]
- **Website:** [artyhair.com](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2F) (opened by our link checker) [VERIFIED 2026-10-22]
- **License:** Licensed by the CA Board of Barbering & Cosmetology · License #363540 · Current · valid until Jul 31, 2028 · state data as of Oct 1, 2026 (verify: https://search.dca.ca.gov/) [VERIFIED 2026-10-01]
- **Registry:** Registered business location (active) with the San Francisco Treasurer & Tax Collector (DataSF Registered Business Locations, data as of Oct 22, 2026); location start date Aug 11, 2004 — [record](https://data.sf.gov/d/g8m3-pdis) [VERIFIED 2026-10-22]
- **Published prices:** BANG TRIM $10 · SHAMPOO & BLOWDRY from $55 · HAIR TREATMENT $65–$75 · SCALP TREATMENT $75 · KERATIN TREATMENT KCMAX $190–$230 · +19 more (from artyhair.com price page; none comparable apples-to-apples) [VERIFIED 2026-10-22]
- **Hours:** UNKNOWN — opening hours not published by the business [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]
- **Appointment availability:** UNKNOWN — no opening hours or appointment slots published [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]
- **Open today?:** UNKNOWN — Licensed as of 2026-10-01; we have not confirmed the business is open today. [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]

_Each fact carries its status and the date we checked it; live slots are only on the booking page. How we verified each fact is listed below._

## Crawl log
Every source we fetched or checked for this salon, newest first. Last verified: Oct 22, 2026, 10:09 AM PT.

| Source | What it is | Checked | Result | Facts from it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| dca.ca.gov (ca-dca-bbc:363540) | CA Board of Barbering & Cosmetology licence data | Oct 22, 2026, 10:09 AM PT (data as of Oct 1, 2026) | read | licence #363540 (current) |
| [artyhair.com](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2F) | Superseded source | Oct 22, 2026, 9:46 AM PT | HTTP 200 | address (older value, replaced); website (link check) |
| [artyhair.com](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2F) | Manual verification | Oct 22, 2026, 9:46 AM PT | read | matched to this business; address; online booking link (the business’s own website) |
| data.sf.gov (datasf:0359758-02-001-0359758) | DataSF registry record | Oct 22, 2026, 9:40 AM PT (data as of Oct 22, 2026) | read | registered business location #0359758-02-001-0359758 (active) |
| [artyhair.com/appointment.html](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) | Booking page (the business’s own website) | Oct 22, 2026, 6:40 AM PT | HTTP 200 | booking link (link check) |
| [artyhair.com/price.html](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fprice.html) | Price page (salon website) | Oct 22, 2026, 6:40 AM PT | read | 24 menu items, 24 with prices |
| openstreetmap.org/node/6693646154 (node/6693646154) | OpenStreetMap | Oct 22, 2026, 6:38 AM PT | read | name; subtypes; website |
| openstreetmap.org/node/11913747374 (node/11913747374) | OpenStreetMap | Oct 22, 2026, 6:38 AM PT | read |  |

### What an agent can rely on (listed salon)
- Identity, address and licence or registry status as of the state or city data date shown.
- Prices exactly as the business publishes them (often starting prices), with the page and date.
- Published opening hours and the booking link location, each with source and date.

### What an agent cannot rely on
- Appointment availability: we only have published opening hours, never open slots.
- What a service includes, unless the service name says so (most are not comparable apples-to-apples).
- Stylists, cancellation or deposit policies, accessibility: not researched (UNKNOWN).
- That the business is open today: operating status is UNKNOWN unless stated.

## Offerings
Prices and services as published by the business. Most are starting prices. Type, length and inclusions are INFERRED from the service name only where the name states them; "Comparable" is Yes only when type, inclusions and price are all published.

| Service (salon's name) | Type | Includes | Price | Duration | Comparable | Price status | Book |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BANG TRIM | other, length not stated [INFERRED] | Inclusions not published. | $10 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| SHAMPOO & BLOWDRY | blow_dry, length not stated [INFERRED] | Includes shampoo, blow-dry. Other inclusions not published. | from $55 | Not published | No — final price (only a starting price is published) not published | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| HAIR TREATMENT | treatment | Inclusions not published. | $65–$75 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| SCALP TREATMENT | treatment | Inclusions not published. | $75 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| KERATIN TREATMENT KCMAX | treatment | Inclusions not published. | $190–$230 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| HAIR COLOR | color | Inclusions not published. | from $160 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| BLEACH & TONE | other | Inclusions not published. | from $220 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| DOUBLE BLEACH & TONE | other | Inclusions not published. | from $260 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| TOUCH-UP (MAX 1inch) | other | Inclusions not published. | from $140 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| OMBRE W/Toner | color | Inclusions not published. | from $220 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| BALAYAGE W/Toner | color | Inclusions not published. | from $240 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| FULL HIGHLIGHT | color | Inclusions not published. | from $170 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| PARTIAL HIGHLIGHT | color | Inclusions not published. | from $150 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| MINI HIGHLIGHT (10 foils or less) | color | Inclusions not published. | from $120 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| SHISEIDO DIGITAL PERM | treatment | Inclusions not published. | from $240 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| REGULAR PERM | treatment | Inclusions not published. | from $160 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| BANG PERM | haircut | Inclusions not published. | from $130 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| PARTIAL PERM (10 rods or less) | treatment | Inclusions not published. | from $140 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| PIN-CURL PERM | treatment | Inclusions not published. | from $160 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| FINE SPIRAL PERM | treatment | Inclusions not published. | from $190 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| FINE TWIST SPIRAL PERM | treatment | Inclusions not published. | from $230 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| TWIST PERM | treatment | Inclusions not published. | from $190 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| SOFT DREAD WIRE PERM | treatment | Inclusions not published. | from $380 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |
| BANG AND MORE | other, length not stated [INFERRED] | Inclusions not published. | from $170 | Not published | No — not a normalized haircut type | [VERIFIED 2026-10-22] | [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html) |

## How we verified this
- State establishment license #363540 is current with the California Board of Barbering & Cosmetology, valid until Jul 31, 2028 (state data as of Oct 1, 2026) — [verify](https://search.dca.ca.gov/).
- Business is registered and active with the San Francisco Treasurer & Tax Collector (Registered Business Locations, DataSF, data as of Oct 22, 2026); location start date Aug 11, 2004 — [record](https://data.sf.gov/d/g8m3-pdis).
- Address and map location from a manual check of artyhair.com (Oct 22, 2026, 9:46 AM PT).
- Website reachable on Oct 22, 2026, 6:40 AM PT (HTTP 200).
- Prices copied from [artyhair.com/price.html](https://www.artyhair.com/price.html) on Oct 22, 2026, 6:40 AM PT.
- Booking link opened successfully on Oct 22, 2026, 6:40 AM PT (HTTP 200).

### What we have not verified
- We have not checked live appointment availability — check open slots on the booking page.
- We have not called the business.
- Opening hours are not published, so we cannot say when it is open.
- Prices are as published on the date shown and can change.

## Facts
- Address: 1680 Post St, 2F, San Francisco, CA 94115 (Japantown) [VERIFIED 2026-10-22]
- Phone: Unknown (not published) [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]
- Website: https://www.artyhair.com/ [REPORTED 2026-10-22]
- Status: unknown [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22] — Licensed as of 2026-10-01; we have not confirmed the business is open today.
- Areas: Lower Pac Heights [INFERRED 2026-10-22] — approximate colloquial areas
- Close to: Pacific Heights (90 m), Western Addition (97 m) [INFERRED 2026-10-22]

## Hours [UNKNOWN 2026-10-22]
- Unknown: opening hours not published by the business.
- Note: Opening hours not published by the business.

## Policies and attributes
- Cancellation, deposit, walk-ins, accessibility and languages: UNKNOWN (not researched for this listing).

## Booking
- [Book on the salon’s website](https://agentsalonsf.com/out?m=san-francisco/hair-salon/arty-japantown&to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.artyhair.com%2Fappointment.html)
- Opens the business’s own booking page. Choose the service (and staff, if offered), pick an open time — live slots are shown only on the booking page — and confirm with your details.
- Booking system (provenance, not a booking link): website, https://www.artyhair.com/appointment.html [VERIFIED 2026-10-22]
- Appointment availability: UNKNOWN — no availability information captured for this salon (availability_basis: none). Check times on the booking page.

## Sources
- openstreetmap node/6693646154: https://www.openstreetmap.org/node/6693646154, fetched 2026-10-22T13:38:59Z
- openstreetmap node/11913747374: https://www.openstreetmap.org/node/11913747374, fetched 2026-10-22T13:38:59Z
- state license ca-dca-bbc:363540: https://www.dca.ca.gov/consumers/public_info/index.shtml, fetched 2026-10-22T17:09:35Z
- superseded: https://www.artyhair.com/ (address: 1680 Post St Ste G), fetched 2026-10-22T16:46:49Z — moved per verified evidence
- business registry datasf:0359758-02-001-0359758: https://data.sf.gov/resource/g8m3-pdis.json?uniqueid=0359758-02-001-0359758, fetched 2026-10-22T16:40:40Z
- salon website: https://www.artyhair.com/price.html, fetched 2026-10-22T13:40:27Z
- manual: https://www.artyhair.com/, fetched 2026-10-22T16:46:49Z

## Related
- All salons in Japantown: https://agentsalonsf.com/in/japantown
- Lower Pac Heights: https://agentsalonsf.com/in/lower-pacific-heights
- All San Francisco salons: https://agentsalonsf.com/salons · A–Z: https://agentsalonsf.com/a-z

## Data quality legend
- VERIFIED: supported by a named source and a check date.
- REPORTED: stated by a source, not independently confirmed.
- INFERRED: our interpretation, with reasons.
- UNKNOWN: we looked and could not establish it.
- STALE: previously observed, too old to rely on.

Generated 2026-10-24T00:54Z from data verified 2026-10-22. Machine access: https://agentsalonsf.com/api/v1 (REST, OpenAPI at https://agentsalonsf.com/api/v1/openapi.json) and https://agentsalonsf.com/mcp (MCP, streamable HTTP). Listing data: © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL-1.0, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright); DataSF Registered Business Locations (ODC-PDDL); California DCA licensee data. Dataset b-merchants@2026-10-23T11:05:07Z#4f15ef234749.
